Here Goes Nothing

Alrighty, folks. Let’s cut the chit-chat and get down to business.

This is a blog. (Yes, the name of said blog is llamalindsey, which is kind of really weird, but just go with it.)

My name is Lindsey, and I’m the crazy mastermind behind this blog. I don’t really know what I’m doing at all, to be honest. I could have read a couple of “Blogging for Dummies” articles before I started this, but winging it is always just so much more fun. (Yet does it yield the best results? Time will tell.) Since it has now become obvious that I am completely unqualified to be a blogger, you’re probably wondering why I created this blog in the first place.

Well, that is a fantastic question, my friend. We’ll come back to that later. (Maybe.)

I can’t really promise that you’ll gain anything by reading any of my blog posts. Some of them will be completely and entirely nonsensical, and some of them will be serious and thought-provoking. Some of my posts may be on completely different ends of the blogging spectrum (if there even is a blogging spectrum) that you may wonder if I have some sort of extreme personality disorder, and I can semi-assure you that that is not the case.

In all actuality, my friends, I’m just your basic 18 year old girl, trekking through what I reckon is one of the most important, and most difficult, times of my life. Life is confusing, and life is crazy. Maybe blogging about it will help me figure it out. (Where did that logic come from, might you ask? Beats me.)

So, to answer your question that I told you we would maybe come back to: I created this blog so that I might have a small place where I can ramble, rant, tell bad jokes, contemplate, and talk talk talk talk talk. I suppose I could have just bought a diary, but then I’d miss out on the chance to share my thoughts and experiences with you good people (assuming there are good people reading this blog… or any people at all). Hopefully this blog will put a smile on your face, overflow with the pure love of Jesus, and come across as at least sort of intelligent. (If not, then what can I say, I was public schooled.)

Well, that’s it for now, kiddos. There will be plenty more nonsense to come.

llamalindsey

One thought on “Here Goes Nothing

  1. Your blog made me laugh lool. I’m new to this too and I’m really surprised you’re saying this is your first blog, it was really good. You’re really good with your words. I’d love it if you checked out my first blog. Although it’s not half as good as this. Good luck with your blogging, hope to read more soon xx

Leave a Reply

