A “New Chapter”

So over two weeks after she posts her introductory blurb that’s not actually a real blog post, she finally decides to write a real actual legitimate blog post?

Basically.

For all of y’all who were wondering where the h*ck I was (I’m talkin’ to you, readers I don’t actually have), I have been occupying myself with the wild world that is college. I am a lost puppy in this world. I’ve been an official college gal for three whole days now, and the sense of cluelessness still hasn’t worn off. I have no idea where the trash compacter is, I’m still not really sure how the WiFi works, and I also haven’t quite tackled the skill of unlocking your door without standing there for a whole two minutes afterwards trying to yank your key out the lock.

However, I did figure out where the Panda Express is on campus. It’s not all bad.

(Side note: seriously y’all, if it wasn’t for the major hill I have to hike up to get to my classes, the freshman 15 would hit me so hard. After construction is all wrapped up, I’ll be living literally within 100 yards of both a Steak ‘n’ Shake AND a Chick-fil-a. I have no self control.)

Anyways, aside from being a discombobulated freshman, the college life has been treating me well. I’ve bonded with my roommate and other floor mates, I’ve met and learned the hometown and major of approximately 12358945 other freshman, I’ve eaten a 69 cent donut, and I’ve signed up for every single event I’ve gotten an email about (this could actually not be a good thing). I’ve also ensured that my dorm has optimal feng shui, as you can see:

Here's a sweet panorama of cozy little room 404, featuring my lovely roommate Lydia.
Here’s a sweet panorama of cozy little room 404, featuring my lovely roommate Lydia.
A look into my darling little side of the room.
A look into my darling little side of the room.
As you can see, I busied myself the weeks prior to move-in with various crafts. (I am a Pinterest-addicted loser.)
As you can see, I busied myself the weeks prior to move-in with various crafts. (I am a Pinterest-addicted loser.)
Christmas lights, Kentucky decor, and a world map: basic.
Christmas lights, Kentucky decor, and a world map: basic.

IMG_5736

My closet will most likely never again look this neat.
My closet will most likely never again look this neat.

Well friends, that’s about it for the happenings of my life. College college college. It’s a crazy new time for me, and I’m sure that the craziest has yet to come. I guess this is, like, a “new chapter of my life” or something lame like that. In all honesty though, College Lindsey doesn’t seem any different than High School Lindsey. (Thank God that Middle School Lindsey is a girl of the past, though.)

More adventures and 69 cent donuts to come.

llamalindsey

One thought on “A “New Chapter”

Leave a Reply

